Today a thoughtful reader alerted me to the ads that sometime appear on this page. From what I gather from the support pages here the ads appear when someone who isn’t logged in visits the site. I knew there were some ads but I wasn’t aware that they apparently advertise products that might well be at odds with a blog of this kind. Not surprisingly, I can make the ads go away by paying USD 30 a year. To be honest, and with profound thanks to the few readers I have, at this point my financial resources are too scarce for me to be able to spare thirty dollars to remove the ads. If I get more readers, and I get more work, I may spend the money to spare you these intrusions. My thanks to all my readers for their patience with this annoyance.

WordPress also suggests the following:

“If you saw an inappropriate ad, please report it to support@wordpress.com. Please include the address of the site (e.g., http://example.wordpress.com), the date/time the ad appeared, and a screenshot of the ad.”

If anyone has constructive suggestions about what to do with this problem at this point, please let me know.

